Spring Hunt items are finished!

After an enormous wrestling match with my graphics programme and a HUGE learning curve – I have at last completed my items for the Spring Showers Hunt and they are all boxed up in my inventory – so NO peeping … I’m breathing a sigh of relief because they really took some hard work. People don’t realise how long creators spend ontheir items for sale. An outfit usually takes me between 8 and 10 hours to complete – including building any accessories, making textures etc, then putting it all together, fitting it and tweaking it – and finally photoshooting the box covers.  So – when you next receive a free or cheap item – do please remember – the creator of that item may well have sweated blood to create it – say thank you and MEAN it. Don’t snipe, whinge, whine or be ungrateful – we don’t HAVE to do this – we do it because we enjoy making YOUR Second  Life more enjoyable.

Moving on – I do still have rentals available, and also advert boards that can be used by either shops or roleplay sims to advertise themselves. Please pass this information on to your sim owner or manager – because there aren’t many places in Second Life to advertise cheaply any more. My customers are all roleplayers – so it may be a great place to put your advert up! Just come over, click the adboard and follow the instructions.

For my renters – I’ve put in new rental meters today – they look far better than the old ones – are neater and more stylish – and they give YOU the renter instant information about how many weeks are left etc.

I can’t put up any pictures of new stuff I’ve just made – cos it’s a surprise for the hunts –  remember one in Feb starting 1st – 14th Feb, and then one in March starting 1st – 31st. More information is availble from the posters in store.

OK – bedtime beckons,

See you soon,

Hugs,

Tattoo

xxx

Leave a comment